Donor-Driven Programs

Arts for Learning San Diego has wonderful supporters and over the past 56 years we have worked together to create Donor-Driven Programs that highlight passion and commitment to the arts.

Explore our existing programs below and opportunities to give.

Amy Cole Arts Intervention Fund

From an early age, Amy Cole (1979-2010) loved art, dance and music. She played the piano and clarinet, and was also an accomplished artist and photographer. Amy had a gift for recognizing the positive qualities in others, and she had a special affinity for children. She was a teacher, pursuing an early childhood special education credential. Amy saw the world with childlike wonder and it was her dream to inspire children to learn, recognize their unique gifts, to express themselves creatively, and to see the wonder in their world. Unfortunately, Amy’s life was cut short by a tragic accident, but her dream of changing children’s lives can continue through donations made in her memory, to fund Arts for Learning’s arts intervention programs which help youth-at-risk build their social emotional skills through the arts!  

To make a donation to the Amy Cole Arts Intervention,

please contact Executive Director Adrienne Valencia at or at (619) 550-3068 for more information.

Carrie Anne Fipps Memorial Dance Fund

Carrie Anne Fipps was a founding member of City Moves!, participating in "The Terrible Tale of Ringmaster Twigg" in 1991. She continued to perform and was active in the organization until her untimely death in 1996 at the age of fifteen. In 1999, a scholarship was established in her name to give a deserving student the opportunity to study dance - the art form that Carrie Anne so loved. Several recipients of this scholarship have gone on to become professional dancers and choreographers in the San Diego community!


Beginning in the 2020-21 school year, this fund will provide multi-week dance residencies in schools where dance programs do not exist. Through these classes, Carrie's legacy of dedication, passion, inspiration, focus, and leadership will live on. For more information, please contact Executive Director Adrienne Valencia at or call (619) 550-3068.

Previous winners of the Carrie Anne Fipps Dance Scholarship

2019 Melody Luyun

2018 Rylaigh Lord

2017 Emily Love

2016 Imahni King

2015 Priscilla Desiree Orozco

2014 Miranda Ferreira

2013 Malachi Trippet

2012 Emily Phelps 

2011 Hailie Easley

2010 Keaira Robinson

2009 Sophia Sahagan

2008 Josephine Venegas

2007 Anjelica Tabali

2006 Carmen Medina

2003 Malcom Allen & Casey Walker

2002 Sauchia Murray

2001 Belinda Herrera

2000 Judy Nakhonethap

1999 Anthony Rodriguez


Arts for Learning San Diego is funded in part by grants from the City of San Diego through the Commission for Arts and Culture, the California Arts Council and the County of San Diego.